You are here:  Welcome / Texas-concealed-handgun


I bring the presentation to you with a 7 foot screen and video projection monitor... perfect for the family or small group interested in receiving their License To Carry.

This class covers the shooting proficiency and legal information that the state of Texas requires. The shooting portion will be a total of 50 rounds (20 rounds at 3 yards, 20 rounds at 7 yards and 10 rounds at 15 yards)

You could always carry a .22 caliber pistol under the Texas CHL/LTC laws, but you had to test with a .32 caliber or bigger. This is no longer the case. You may now test with a .22 caliber pistol. In addition, there is no longer a classification of concealed handgun license. If you qualify with a revolver you can carry a semi-automatic.

Length of course:

4 hours plus range time


$85 per student, plus the cost of the pistol range and 50 rounds of ammo.


  • 10% discount for military members (includes active duty, guard, reserves and retired)